Shooting naked men is all very well…

… but flowers don’t talk back.

Friends, I have launched a fundraising campaign in the form of a crowdfunding pitch on Indiegogo.  The purpose of the campaign is to cover the costs of printing, framing and mounting my artwork in preparation for an exhibit.  have a look:

http://igg.me/at/david-at-akasha-gallery/x/5321667

My flower photography smashes the usual “tasteful” tropes of the genre to achieve big scale and shimmering energy; it’s “…the force that through the green fuse drives the flower” made manifest.  

And I’m fortunate to have been given a chance to show it off.  My FIRST SOLO EXHIBIT of my frenetic florals opens at Akasha Art Projects, 511Church St, Toronto, the evening of February 20th, and runs through March 15th.    And you, dear reader, can be part of the excitement for as little as $5 while achieving art philanthropist status.

Be assured that, however you choose to help, I will be indebted to  you.

Leave a comment